Select Page

Jean Cavender, Director of the Holocaust Museum & Learning Center was installed as President of JProStl at the annual JPro “end of year” event.  JProStl is the association dedicated to supporting professionals working at Jewish organizations in St. Louis. Its mission is to provide training, resources and networking opportunities in order to strengthen staff members, their organizations and the community as a whole.

Outgoing board members were honored including Michelle Brooks (CAJE), Ellen Alper (NCJW), Florence Schachter (Crown Center), Ronnie Brockman (Shaare Emeth), Jennifer Bersdale (CRC) and Lynn Harris Gossen (Jewish Federation).

In addition to Cavender, the 2012 – 2013 board includes Vice Presidents Jennifer Bernstein (JF&CS) and Phil Ruben (JCC) and Past President Craig Neuman (JCC) who led the nominations process.  JPro Committee Chairs are Joan Denison (Covenant-Chai Apts.),  Amy Stone (United Hebrew), Andy Schwebel (B’nai Amoona), Marissa Rosen (NCJW), Michelle Almengor (JCC) and Marcia Mermelstein (JF&CS).  At Large members are Lee’at Bachar (Jewish Federation), Andrew Goldfeder (Holocaust Museum), Rabbi Levi Landa (Chabad), Mindi Mintz (Torah Prep), Josh Olmsted (Hillel), Simone Picker (Nishmah/JCC), Shannon Rohlman (SMJCS), Randi Schenberg (Crown Center).

The event was chaired by Joel Frankel (Jewish Federation) and a committee of young professionals includes Shelby Dersch (JF&CS), Andrew Goldfeder (Holocaust Museum), Leslie Cohen Kastner (Jewish Federation), Simone Picker (JCC), Josh Olmsted (Hillel), Ben Panet (JCC) and Phil Ruben (JCC) along with Rivkah Reichler, staff intern.

JProStl is affiliated with the Millstone Institute for Jewish Leadership and all programs are generously supported by the Lubin-Green Foundation, a supporting foundation of the Jewish Federation of St. Louis.  For information, contact

Marci Mayer Eisen at 314-442-3810 or go to